Latest news


A while back the news surfaced that Nature Sounds will be releasing a brand new J Dilla LP executive produced by Maureen “Ma Dukes” Yancey on June 2nd. The album, Jay $tay Paid, is 25 tracks deep mixed and arranged by none other than Dilla’s musical idol Pete Rock. Guest appearances include Blu, Pacific Division, DOOM, Havoc, Pharoahe Monch, M.O.P. and Black Thought. Check out “Reality Check” featuring the latter (Thanks to Okayplayer).

J Dilla – Reality Check (featuring Black Thought)