Latest news


K-Murdock just released the “Limited Budget Unlimited Quality” album…for FREE!! Crossrhodes is a collective consisting of K-Murdock, Raheem Devaughn and Wes Felton – who did several collaborations – prior to Raheem’s major label deal. This album was recorded in a 3 month span (from November 2001 – Feb 2002) I read that Raheem announced this free album on Twitter recently, but thanks to Neosonix Blogspot here it is.

Now let me be honest and tell ya’ll that this is one hell of an album considering the price you have to pay for it. The productions are tight and certainly not half ass or rushed. No surprise the vocals are tight as can be and the skits are funny. We’ve been waiting for some  quality soul music for a while and here it is in the form of a free release…now ain’t that something?! Tracklisting after the jump…

Crossrhodes – Balance


Download: Crossrhodes – Limited Budget Unlimited Quality

1. Intro
2. Balance
3. Woke Up
4. Dreamin’
5. Dub Calls (Interlude)
6. Liquid Lady
7. Raheem Calls (Interlude)
8. Put in Work (feat. Cy Young)
9. Yourself
10. MAWSLOT’s Lament
11. Rekka Sto (Interlude)
12. Where is D. Chase?!? (Outro)