Latest news


Earlier this month, Hyperdub reported the initial details of the release, which confirmed a run of five weekly twelve-inch samplers containing exclusive tracks leading up to the full CD release. Joker, Martyn, Cooly G, Flying Lotus, Samiyam, Mala, Ikonika and more are contributing fresh material for the vinyl releases, and all of these tracks will be compiled on the first of 5‘s two CDs. Some exclusive cuts will also be on the first disc’s tracklist, with King Midas Sound and Ikonika offering new material, while the long-awaited minimal melodics of Darkstar’s “Aidy’s Girl Is A Computer” will finally see a release. That said, arguably the hottest talking point of the CD is the appearance of the first new solo material from Burial since his Untrue album dropped in 2007. The second disc will act as a “best of” selection, compiling tried-and-tested anthems from the likes of Kode9, Joker and Zomby, and will also mark the first time that Burial’s “South London Boroughs” will be available on CD. Hyperdub

Flying Lotus – Disco Balls


Samiyam – Roller Skates