Latest news


Now I’ve got good news and bad news. The good news is that the guys from HVW8 are sharing this Master Blazter mix full of unheard goodies from Dam-Funk, Computer Jay and J1. The bad news is that I was hoping to hear some actual Master Blazter material, but alas. Another bit of bad news for me personal is that I’m gonna miss them perform live in San Francisco at the Mezzanine July 1st. That evening I fly back to L.A. so I guess I’m shit outta luck.

Three musicians with their own distinctive styles have come together to form Master Blazter. Each individual is an integral part of the whole – each one necessary to keep funk music alive, taking it to unforeseen heights. Los Angeles’ very own DJ Kutmah is responsible for mixing it all up into one funked up mix and I’d like to thank HVW8 for steadily bringing out good music and for the goodies you guys sent us recently!



1. Water – J1
2. Funktronic – Computer Jay
3. Feel in The Blank – J1
4. Just Wanna Ride – D-F
5. Rescue – J1
6. Show Me The Way – D-F
7. She Lights Me Up – D-F
8. Slang Talk – J1
9. 44th Chamber – J1
10. I Dont Just Do Beats..I Do music – D-F
11. Thunder Horns – Computer Jay
12. I was Wrong..I Take It Back – Computer Jay
13. Maintain – Computer Jay
14. Visa Stamp – Computer Jay
15. Whip – Computer Jay
16. Sunny – J1
17. Bearclaw – Computer Jay
18. Phantom – Computer Jay