Latest news


Slum Village shocked the hip-hop community when Elzhi and T3 took to their Twitter profiles to announce that the group’s next album, Villa Manifesto, would be their last. But they’re going out on a high note. The group’s sixth studio LP, set to be released via E1 Records on July 27, knocks with the cushy precision of its predecessors while featuring new verses from all five members: T3, Elzhi, Baatin, J Dilla and Illa J. With production from Khrysis, Young RJ, Dilla, Hi-Tek, Mr. Porter and Dave West, the album marks the end of an era for not only Detroit rap, but for hip-hop culture. Fortunately for us, they close the SV chapter with a bang. The album is now streaming fully on the Slum Village Myspace. DONT BOOTLEG SV. YRB

Slum Village – Scheming Feat (J Dilla), Posdnuous, & Phife (Prod. Young RJ)


Slum Village – 2000 Beyond