Latest news


Twenty years ago Jon More and Matt Black, collectively known as Coldcut, made Ninja Tune. Now twenty years is a long time for anything, but for an independent record label it’s aeons. So to celebrate they decided to focus on new material, new newness in the form of a huge boxset “Ninja Tune XX”. It will include new music from Roots Manuva, The Cinematic Orchestra, Mr Scruff, The Bug, Bonobo, Daedelus, Dorian Concept, Floating Points and many others. Also it will include new remixes from Cut Chemist, Mark Pritchard, Rustie, Prefuse 73, Mala, Todd Edwards, Gaslamp Killer and many more. Full tracklist here…

The boxset consists of 3 hardback cases packed in an outer box (delivered in a bespoke transit case) and includes 6 x CD’s, 6 x 7″, 2 x posters, 20 stickers & the hardback edition of the book “Ninja Tune: 20 Years of Beats and Pieces”. This crack will hit the streets September 20th and will be a collectors item if you ask me. Just a small preview of what you can expect.

Dorian Concept – Her Tears Taste Like Pears [preview]